## Foreign Visits of the Vice President of India - 2018

| S.NO | COUNTRY<br>VISITED | NATURE OF<br>VISIT | PERIOD                  | COMPOSITION OF DELEGATION   | REMARKS |
|------|--------------------|--------------------|-------------------------|---|---------|
| 1.   |                    |                    | PERIOD  MAY 05-14, 2018 | VICE PRESIDENT OF INDIA AND MS. SUSHMA CHOWDARY IMMANI  MINISTER  1. SHRI JASVANTSINH SUMANBHAI BHABHOR, HON'BLE MINISTER OF STATE FOR TRIBAL AFFAIRS 2. SHRI DILIP KUMAR, PS TO MOS  MPS.  1. SHRI TIRUCHI SIVA, RS 2. SHRI ANIL DESAI, RS 3. SMT. CHHAYA VERMA, RS 4. SHRI KAMLESH PASWAN, LS  VICE PRESIDENT'S SECRETARIAT 1. SHRI I.V. SUBBA RAO, SECRETARY 2. SHRI ASHOK DEWAN, JOINT SECRETARY 3. DR. N. YUVARAJ, PS 4. SHRI AJAY KUMAR, TOUR OFFICER 5. SHRI SUDIPTO KARJEE, STAFF MEMBER  RAJYA SABHA SECRETARIAT 1. SHRI A.A. RAO, ADDL. SECRETARY 2. SHRI VIKRANT, SR. PS 3. SHRI B.P. SUNDER, SR. PS 4. SHRI LAKSHMI NARAYAN, PERSONAL ASSISTANT 5. SHRI RAMANAND, ATTENDANT  MEDICAL 1. DR. R.S. RATHORE, PERSONAL PHYSICIAN TO VPI 2. DR. PRINCI JAIN, PHYSICIAN 3. DR. RUPESH YADAV, ANESTHETIST 4. SHRI SALIK RAM MISHRA, TECHNICIAN (MEDICAL)  MINISTRY OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS 1. SMT. PREETI SARAN, SECRETARY(EAST) 2. SHRI PARTHA SATPATHY, JOINT SECRETARY (LAC) 3. SHRI D.C.D. DASS, DEPUTY CHIEF OF PROTOCOL 4. SHRI YATIN S PATEL, US (DD) 5. SHRI SANJEEV KUMAR GOEL, PUBLICITY OFFICER 6. SHRI RAMESH KAMRA, PROTOCOL OFFICER 7. SHRI MANISH KUMAR, PROTOCOL LIAISON OFFICER | REMARKS |
|      |                    |                    |                         | · ·   |         |
|      |                    |                    |                         | SECURITY COMPONENT  1. SHRI AMIT KUMAR SINGH, CSLO  |         |
|      |                    |                    |                         | <ol> <li>SHRI HIBU TAMANG, DCP</li> <li>SHRI PANKAJ KUMAR, ADDL. DCP, PSO</li> <li>SHRI ANIL SHARMA, ACP, PSO</li> </ol>  |         |
|      |                    |                    |                         | <ol> <li>SHRI BAJRANG LAL JEPH, INSPECTOR, IC CPT</li> <li>SHRI SATYAVIR SINGH, SI, CPT</li> <li>SHRI JAGPAL SINGH, ASI, CPT</li> <li>SHRI MANMOHAN SINGH, ASI, BAGGAGE OFFICER</li> </ol>  |         |

| 1            | 1        |   |
|--------------|----------|---|
|              |          | AIRCRAFT SECURITY TEAM  1. SHRI RAJVIRENDRA SINGH, INCHARGE 2. SHRI PRADEEP SINGH MEHTA, MEMBER 3. SHRI RAJIV KUMAR SINGH, MEMBER 4. SHRI VINOD KUMAR VISHWAKARMA, MEMBER 5. SHRI RAMESH KUMAR, MEMBER 6. SHRI RAJIV KUMAR GAUR, MEMBER |
|              |          | MEDIA   |
|              |          | MEDIA CURLY BALAKRICUMA INFORMATION   |
|              |          | 1. SHRI V. BALAKRISHNA, INFORMATION   |
|              |          | OFFICER  2 SHELLITS AV DADMAR ASST DIRECTOR   |
|              |          | 2. SHRI UTSAV PARMAR, ASST. DIRECTOR, DOORDARSHAN   |
|              |          | 3. SHRI DINDAYAL DEB BURMA,   |
|              |          | CAMERAPERSON, DOORDARSHAN   |
|              |          | 4. SHRI NISHITH MANOJ KUMAR JOSHI, ASST.  |
|              |          | DIRECTOR, ALL INDIA RADIO   |
|              |          | 5. SHRI SUSHIL BATRA, SR. CORRESPONDENT,  |
|              |          | ANI   |
|              |          | 6. SHRI NAVEEN KATYAL, PHOTOGRAPHER,  |
|              |          | PIB   |
|              |          | 7. SHRI KARAN KAPOOR, SR. CAMERAPERSON,   |
|              |          | ANI   |
|              |          | 8. SHRI RAJKAMAL, CORRESPONDENT, RSTV   |
|              |          | 9. SHRI PRASANTA KARMAKAR, CAMERAMAN,   |
|              |          | RSTV  |
|              |          |   |
|              |          | INTERPRETER   |
|              |          | 1. SHRI ABDUL MAJID PADAR   |
|              |          |   |
| <br><u>.</u> | <u>l</u> | 1   |

| S.N<br>O | COUNTRY<br>VISITED           | NATURE OF<br>VISIT   | PERIOD                   | COMPOSITION OF DELEGATION   | REMARKS |
|----------|------------------------------|--|--------------------------|---|---------|
| 2.       | THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA | ATTEND     RECEPTION     BEING     ORGANISED BY     TELEGU     ASSOCIATION      ATTEND THE     SECOND WORLD     HINDU     CONGRESS | SEPTEMBER<br>07-11, 2018 | VICE PRESIDENT OF INDIA AND MR. VISHNU IMMANI  VICE PRESIDENT'S SECRETARIAT  1. SHRI I.V. SUBBA RAO, SECRETARY 2. SHRI ASHOK DEWAN, JOINT SECRETARY 3. SHRI DINESH YADAV, TOUR OFFICER 4. SHRI AFSAR AHMED, STAFF MEMBER  RAJYA SABHA SECRETARIAT  1. SHRI VIKRANT, SR. PS 2. SHRI B.P. SUNDER, SR. PS 3. SHRI RAMANAND, ATTENDANT  MEDICAL  1. DR. R.S. RATHORE, PERSONAL PHYSICIAN TO VPI 2. DR. K.L. KASHAV, PHYSICIAN 3. DR. ASHOK KUMAR, ANESTHETIST 4. SHRI HITESH, TECHNICIAN (MEDICAL)  MINISTRY OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS  1. SHRI NAVTEJ SARNA, AMBASSADOR OF INDIA, WASHINGTON 2. SHRI D.C.D. DASS, DEPUTY CHIEF OF PROTOCOL 3. SHRI YATIN S PATEL, US (DD) 4. SHRI ADITYA BHATI, PROTOCOL LIAISON OFFICER 5. SHRI TRILOK CHAND, ASSISTANT PLO |         |

|  | SECURITY COMPONENT  1. SHRI NACHIKETA JHA, CSLO 2. SHRI SANJAY KUMAR, ADDL. DCP, SUPERVISORY OFFICER 3. SHRI AVNISH KUMAR, ACP, PSO 4. SHRI PIYUSH JAIN, ACP, PSO 5. SHRI BAJRANG LAL JEPH, INSPECTOR, IC CPT 6. SHRI VISHESH KUMAR, CPT 7. SHRI GARJAN PRASAD, CPT 8. SHRI UTTAM SINGH, BAGGAGE OFFICER |  |
|--|--|--|
|  | AIRCRAFT SECURITY TEAM  1. SHRI YASHVEER SINGH, INCHARGE 2. SHRI AMOL V KAMBLE, MEMBER 3. SHRI DESH RAJ BHATOA, MEMBER 4. SHRI VINOD KUMAR VISHWAKARMA, MEMBER 5. SHRI PRITHVI RAJ, MEMBER 6. SHRI RAHUL SINGH, MEMBER   |  |
|  | MEDIA  1. SHRI V. BALAKRISHNA, INFORMATION OFFICER  2. SHRI ASHOK SRIVASTAV, CORRESPONDENT, DOORDARSHAN  3. SHRI INDU DANG, CAMERAPERSON, DOORDARSHAN  4. SHRI YOGESH PANDYA, ALL INDIA RADIO  5. SHRI NISHANT KETU, CORRESPONDENT, ANI  |  |
|  | <ol> <li>SHRI M ASOKAN, PHOTOGRAPHER, PIB</li> <li>SHRI RAM LAL KUSHWAHA, SR. CAMERAPERSON, ANI</li> <li>SHRI RAJKAMAL, CORRESPONDENT, RSTV</li> <li>SHRI DUSMANTA BEHERA, CAMERAMAN, DESTA</li> </ol>   |  |

**RSTV**